“And hold firmly to the rope of Allah” [3:103]

When you extend so far into the sky,
but all you can grab is air,
with nothing to hold on to…
 

These structures sometimes have better luck
standing tall and firm
in the midst of this crazy bustle.
 

Yet, unlike these stationary statues
I have to remind myself that I have the ability to move,
to keep pushing with strength.
 

I can’t reach it yet,
but I have faith that You
will grab my hand,
pull me out
and ascend me
to the clouds above
where glitter and colorful dreams are in
full motion.
 

–AH

 

image

 

 

 

Let us know what you think about this post!

