Pure Intentions

July was busy with lots of deadlines and new beginnings. To insure that we were doing everything for the right reasons, Azkar and I made the monthly theme about pure intentions. To always keep them, think them, and live by them, inshAllah. 

You are more beautiful than the moon at its fullest,
and you scream truth louder than any lie I’ve ever heard
Though you are a mere thought; a feeling, at most,
I sense you more than
any lyric from a song, or piece by an artist.
More than I acknowledge my own presence, because unlike me
you are flawless
You are humble and knowing and everything I want to be

–IH

IMG_2538

Zainab Zarzour Photography

© 2012 TeaPromise. All Rights Reserved.

Let us know what you think about this post!

