Be Healthy, Be Fit

The first of this month, I went with my good friend Toomy to the Women’s Self-Workout in the Park, in Chicago. It was a blast. They had all kinds of exercise routines from Fat Burning Pilates to Zumba to Buff Yoga to Pound Rockout Workout and more. They had skin health screenings, healthy foods and drinks, and other fun things. I haven’t worked out in a while nor have I been eating as much healthy foods. The next day after the workout in the park, I was so sore I could barely get out of bed. Nonetheless, I tried to exercise more and eat more greens because our bodies were given to us as a gift from God, something we should not abuse. Besides, whatever we do to ourselves, we will end up paying for it at the end of our lives, and nothing is worth harming our health. I didn’t work out as much as I wanted to this month, but it was better than the last. It’s easier with a partner. So grab a partner and try to stay healthy.

–AH

I couldn’t find a women’s only gym in Indy, so I decided to take matters into my own hands! I began doing a Jillian Michaels workout 3 days a week, and zumba 1-2 times a week. I’m not much for sweets, but I do love chips. I reduced the amount of my chips consumption and replaced it with more fruits and veggies. One of my goals is to run a marathon, so I plan to start training for a mini marathon soon, inshAllah!

–IH

© 2012 TeaPromise. All Rights Reserved.

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved

Let us know what you think about this post!

