Embrace my soltitude. Enjoy Allah’s company. Explore my soul.

When I started this month, I had no idea how much of the month’s theme I would actually accomplish. I needed to let go of the past and any preconceived notions that I had about life. I needed to focus on me and on my relationship with Allah, and enjoy my time with Him. I needed to dig deeper into what I actually wanted to gain out of this life. I did not feel a big change come along, but with the theme in the back of my mind, I realized that everything that I had feared had somehow vanished throughout the month. The things that I had been so scared about for the past year and a half; the things I worried would pass me by, as I was taking the “unconventional route” in life had suddenly slipped away. They were no longer my main concerns in life. I came to realize what was truly important. For the first time in a year, I had a clear goal. I was finally motivated about something. After spending over a year in a silent, unknowing mourning over the things I couldn’t change, I had finally awoken.

–IH

© 2012 TeaPromise. All Rights Reserved.

Let us know what you think about this post!

